Chartered Institute of Management Accountants

Duration: 3 years

CIMA is the world’s largest professional body of management accountants.

Currently CIMA courses are exam based, however, in January 2015 there is a move towards computer based testing. We would suggest students follow this link to gain the most up to date information on the proposed changes. However, we continue to offer the courses as published in this prospectus.

Please come in to International School of Sikh Studies or give us a call on 020 8427 5132 to discuss the course at more length, you are welcome to book a meeting with the Course Co-ordinator to discuss any matters relating to the course before making your decision.

Awarding Organisation: Chartered Institute of Management Accountants (CIMA)

Level: 7

Entry Requirements: IELTS min 5.5 bands in all modules / B2 level of other institutes

Exemptions: Contact ISSS

Fees: Fees on application. Fees must be paid at the time of enrollment. Additional fee: books, membership to awarding Organisation and examinations. Fees once paid are non-refundable.

Certificate level

  • C01 Fundamentals of Management Accounting
  • C02 Fundamentals of Financial Accounting
  • C03 Fundamentals of Business Mathematics
  • C04 Fundamentals of Business Economics
  • C05 Fundamentals of Ethics, Corporate Governance and Business Law

Operational level

  • P1 Performance Operations
  • E1 Enterprise Operations
  • F1 Financial Operations

Managerial level

  • P2 Performance Management
  • E2 Enterprise Management
  • F2 Financial Management

Strategic level

  • P3 Performance Strategy
  • E3 Enterprise Strategy
  • F3 Financial Strategy

Study for a degree through CIMA

CIMA has partnered three UK universities to offer students the opportunity to get a degree while also studying towards their CIMA qualification.

Universities participating in the scheme are:

  • Manchester Metropolitan University
  •  Robert Gordon University
  • Nottingham Trent University.

 Becoming a CGMA with CIMA

Chartered Global Management Accountant (CGMA) is the global designation for management accountants.

It is powered by the resources and expertise of the AICPA (the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants) and CIMA, two of the world’s leading accounting organisations.

When you complete the CIMA qualification and become a CIMA member, you will be automatically entitled to the CGMA designation.

The designation will add global power to your CV and demonstrate your business acumen, ethics and commitment.

CGMA will connect you to a community of like-minded peers where you will be able to share best practice, innovate and meet new challenges.

AICPA and CIMA are committed to elevating the profession of management accountants in business and government by establishing the new designation.

Download your application form here: